NO MORE SPENDING
17. 08. 2014

To help us stay within budget, I track our weekly spending.

Sunday
- No spend day

Monday
- £15.26 DIY (Window handles and a hook)

Tuesday
- No spend day

Wednesday
- £54.99 Microwave Oven

Thursday
- £36.33 Grocery

Friday
- £9.58 Lunch

Saturday
- No spend day

I finally gave in and purchased a microwave oven this week. We may be without an oven for quite some time and it’ll make thing easier.

M and I were closing down the storage unit on Friday and bought lunch out. Even though we only had the unit briefly it feels good to have it out of our lives!

How was your spending this week? 

TWITTER | PINTEREST | RSS | EMAIL | BLOGLOVIN’

20. 07. 2014

Monday 14th July
- £45.79 Grocery
- £12.64 Beauty Items

Tuesday 15th July
- £6.20 Postage

Wednesday 16th July
- No spend day

Thursday 17th July
- £17.10 Fish & Chips

Friday 18th July
- £39.50 Ikea
- £26.76 Grocery

Saturday 19th July
- No spend day

Sunday 20th July
- £10.99 Cable (for Mum)
- £13.85 Grocery

Yikes that’s a lot of spending. It’s obvious that going our each day (like I do when I’m here), leads to extra spending. I even fell into the Ikea trap on Friday. I took Mum for a browse and ended up spending nearly £40! Must do better this week!

13. 07. 2014

Hi all! Part one of our move is done. Yay! Everything went really well and we’re now settled in at my Mum’s for a short time. We’re going out for a meal with family today, and then from Monday I want to get back to regular meal planning and grocery shopping.

Spending Diary:

Spending Diary

I track my spending on a daily basis, good or bad!

Tuesday 1st July
- £46.60 Grocery

Wednesday 2nd July
- £4.75 Magazines

Thursday 3rd July
- No spend day

Friday 4th July
- No spend day

Saturday 5th July
- £3.98 Grocery

Sunday 6th July
- No spend day

Monday 7th July
- £29.04 Grocery

Tuesday 8th July
- No spend day

Wednesday 9th July
- No spend day

Thursday 10th July
- £19.90 Ikea
- £8.18 Grocery
- £9.58 Lunch

Friday 11th July
- £24.99 Post redirection
- £98.02 Van Hire

I fully expect the next few weeks/months to be more ‘spendy’ than usual as we move house and then set about updating our new home. I’ll still be tracking everything we spend, but I think I’m going to stop reporting everything on this site as I wonder if you find these posts boring and just a list of numbers! Let me know! :)

TWITTER | PINTEREST | RSS | EMAIL | BLOGLOVIN’

photo credit: josemanuelerre via photopin cc